NDA Governance


The NDA is a state constituent society of the American Dental Association. Nebraska is in the Tenth District of the ADA, along with Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota. The NDA is governed by the House of Delegates and Board of Trustees.

ADA Districts

House of Delegates

The member elected House of Delegates meets twice a year: during Annual Session and in September during the 3 District meeting. It consists of 45 voting members, including delegates from each component and one student from UNMC and Creighton Dental School. The House of Delegates provides a forum for the discussion and resolution of issues and for the dissemination of information to its members.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of officers, trustees from each component society, and ex-officio members (Speaker of the House, Secretary,Treasurer, Executive Director, an officer on the State Board of Dentistry, dentist member the State Board of Health, the Director of the Nebraska Office of Oral Health and Dentistry and one student member of ASDA from each Nebraska dental school). The Board of Trustees sets policies to guide the Association in its directives and in meeting the goals of its applied strategic plan and it meets four times annually.